Happy 2 Year Anniversary to us!

I’m typing this on the Saturday before Josh and I have been married two years, our house is literally covered in laundry, camera gear, and bags we are packing for our constant trips to camp and photo shoots. We just had our favortie pizza from the best place in Checotah delivered, and Josh is mowing the lawn.

Everyone always says ” the first year of marriage is the hardest” and I would always laugh at them thinking, yeah… sure.. but Josh and I are different, we are one of the best couples I know!

…. the first year of marriage is the hardest.

Don’t get me wrong I love the crud out of that man, and the first year made me love him even stronger, but this beautiful routine we have now, the ” I’ve figured out your quirks and I know when to say what” and knowing that Josh and I both have a busy season of life when we just are’t 100% our selves ( thank God they are in different parts of the year)  This second year has been magical comapred to the first.

Josh is now a seasoned coach.

My business is growing like crazy.

Josh needs lazy days and I have learned to accept it.

Sometimes I need to cry/hug it out, and Josh has learned to accept that. ( I literally jokingly scheduled a hug session this morning so I could just hug him and breath instead of thinking about the bajillon things I had to do today)

Our most recent photo below, taken on 4th of July.  If you’re interested in hearing how we fell in love click here  https://lenaephotography.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/my-love-story/

us

 

OH and for fun… our wedding video : )

PLEASE comment : )

